Home > Helpers >



Filipino  |  Catholic  |  Married  |  44 years old  |  2 kids
Hong Kong  |  9yrs experience

Ref#: 230723mer0045

Hi Sir/Ma'am,

I am Merlynda, 44 years old. You can call me Lyn or Lynda in short.


I am now looking for a new employer because lack of food. I suggest them to give my food allowance, they don't want to give.


I am from Cavite in the Philippines. My hometown is known as the the “City of Butterfly”. I have 2 sons, 24 years old & 19 years old. They are now living with my husband and my family in my hometown. I want to give good education opportunities for my sons.


My current employer a Mainland Chinese family of 3, the parents and 1 baby boy 2 years old. I wake up 6am to cook breakfast for the family and to send the kids to the school. After that, I do groceries. When I reach home, I tidy up and clean the house. Then pick up the kids in school. I feed them and play with them when we reach home. When almost dinner I prepare all the ingredients. I usually cook 2 dishes. After dinner, I clean up the kitchen and rest of the house. I also put the kids to bed. I usually go to bed around 9pm.

My strong point as a a helper is I can communicate well with my employer and can manage my time well. I am also willing to learn more as per my employer's request.


I am looking forward to seeing you soon. Thank you and God bless you!


Finished contract
Available from: 2023-09-29


English   Arabic  

Groceries   Marketing   Tutoring   Teen Care   Pet Care   Housekeeping   Elderly care   Cooking   Child Care   Baby Care  

Asian   Vegetarian   Chinese   Middle East  

Swimming   Caregiver   Baking   Sewing  


Jul 2014 - Aug 2016
Domestic Helper Qatar
Qatari Family
Duties: Cooking, Housekeeping, Kids Care

Oct 2016 - Oct 2018
Domestic Helper United Arab Emirates
Emirati Family
Duties: Cooking, Housekeeping, Kids Care

Aug 2018 - Sep 2021
Domestic Helper Hong Kong
HongKongese Family
Duties: Cooking, Housekeeping, Kids Care

Oct 2021 - Oct 2023
Domestic Helper Hong Kong
Chinese Family
Duties: Cooking, Housekeeping, Kids Care