Home > Helpers >



Filipino  |  Christian  |  Separated  |  51 years old  |  2 kids
Hong Kong  |  5yrs experience

Ref#: 230219ver

Hi Sir/Madam,

I'm Verna, 51 years old. I am currently working now in Tina Hau, HK and I will finish my contract on April 7, 2023. I'm married (but separated) with 2 children both boys and already grown up. My eldest son is 23 years old and my youngest son is 18 years old. I already have 2 grandchildren with my eldest son since he already have his own family. My mother is also living with my children in the Philippines that's why I still need to work so I can support them financially.

I am working with an elderly couple but unfortunately one of the elderly passed away a year ago. My main duties with them is to assist them in walking, taking a bath, cook food, accompany them during their check up and feeding one of them if can't able to eat by himself. I've been working in Hong Kong for more than 5 years and a half and very familiar with their culture, food, market and family events. If you hire me, I can assure that I will do my very best to take care of your family. You can trust me because I am a reliable & responsible person.


I am looking for a considerate, and an employer who is open for communication. I'm also willing to take care of a newborn baby or children who is already into school. I love talking and play with children too, doing some activities in school. Even if they are staying at home, I can share whatever knowledge I know.

During my stay here in Hong Kong, I learned a lot of Chinese dishes, especially in cooking soup, stir fry and steamed dishes. I didn't sleep or take a rest unless I see to it that my work place us well cleaned and tidy.

I also have previous experiences in taking of baby and toddler in Malaysia. Hope that you will consider me to find a new employer that fits with my knowledge and skills. Looking forward to meet you. Thank you and God bless.


Finished contract
Available from: 2023-04-07



Groceries   Marketing   Pet Care   Housekeeping   Elderly care   Cooking   Child Care  

Cook pork   Asian   Chinese   Western   Italian  

Computer   Caregiver   Car Wash  


Dec 2018 - Mar 2021
Domestic Helper Hong Kong
Chinese Family
Duties: Cooking, Housekeeping, Elderly Care, Marketing

Apr 2021 - Apr 2023
Domestic Helper Hong Kong
Chinese Family
Duties: Cooking, Housekeeping, Elderly Care, Car Washing, Marketing